Pineridge Driving Range
Pineridge's mini-putt closure was announced in July 2023. Read the dated findings and nearby alternatives; the 2026 reopening notice concerns the driving range.
1 listed mini golf and mini putt option in Welland, with nearby alternatives where available. This directory is not a complete census of local courses.
Open a profile for location, course format, evidence links, available hours and current operator contact routes.
Pineridge's mini-putt closure was announced in July 2023. Read the dated findings and nearby alternatives; the 2026 reopening notice concerns the driving range.
For smaller local selections, the table also includes up to three alternatives within 75 km straight-line distance. Open each profile for its exact municipality and directions.
| Course and municipality | Published distinctions | Admission and conditions | Planning implication |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pineridge Driving Range Local entry: Welland | Mini-putt announcement: The public post archive dates the permanent eighteen-hole mini-putt closure announcement to July 26, 2023. Source What reopened: The March 9, 2026 post announces the driving range's season and weather-dependent opening. It does not announce the return of mini-putt. Source A public archive of Pineridge's posts records a permanent mini-putt closure announcement dated July 26, 2023. The March 2026 reopening announcement concerns the driving range, not a reopened miniature course. | Mini-putt closure reported No current mini-putt admission is offered in the reviewed material. Driving-range bucket prices would not be miniature-golf tickets. | For a family putting outing, choose another course from the nearby comparison instead of navigating to Pineridge on the strength of its old eighteen-hole listing. Range customers can still investigate range services directly. A new mini-golf opening would require its own dated announcement; the range's annual spring reopening is not that evidence. Evidence checked September 7, 2026. |
| Brock Golf Course Nearby alternative: Thorold | Equipment deadline: Mini-golf equipment must be returned by the displayed golf-shop closing time. Source Arrival margin: The operator explicitly requires mini-golf starts at least 45 minutes before that closing time. Source | Confirm mini-golf admission The reviewed homepage establishes mini-golf access and equipment timing, not a current golf-only price. | Work backwards from shop closing when planning an evening round, and leave extra time for parking, check-in and a slower group. Do not use the full-size course's 18-hole par-57 description to estimate the length of the miniature course. Evidence checked September 7, 2026. |
| Heartland Forest Miniputt Nearby alternative: Niagara Falls | Private use: A pavilion rental can add thirty minutes of reserved mini-putt for $10. The course cannot be reserved independently of a pavilion booking. Source Park access: Walking the paths, trails and playground is free to the public, while some activities carry a small charge. Organized groups must arrange their visit. Source | Ask walk-in terms; pavilion golf add-on $10 The confirmed $10 charge is a thirty-minute private mini-putt add-on to a paid pavilion rental, not a standard walk-in admission rate. | For a party, compare the pavilion's full rental cost plus the $10 golf add-on, not $10 as a standalone course hire. Casual visitors should ask the nature centre or information booth about equipment and temporary reservations. Trail A is the shorter 442-metre extension to an outing; accessible trail information should still be checked separately from the putting route. Evidence checked September 7, 2026. |
| Niagara Go-Karts Nearby alternative: Niagara Falls | Return visits: The operator explicitly permits leaving and returning on the same day under the mini-putt offer. Source Age categories: Adults pay $6.50; children and seniors pay $6. The qualifying child and senior ages are not stated. Source | All-day mini-putt $6-$6.50 Rate source Tax treatment and child/senior age cutoffs are not stated. | Two adults and two qualifying children total $25 before any unspecified tax. The return privilege could suit a break for lunch or another attraction; ask how staff identify returning players before leaving. Evidence checked September 7, 2026. |
Local courses appear first in the comparison, alphabetically, followed by nearby alternatives. This is a comparison of researched profile evidence, not a firsthand review or a live opening-status service. The local cards above retain their stored public-rating order. Ticket age bands and tax treatment differ.
These are the nearest measured directory alternatives where coordinates are available. The closest alternative in this province dataset is Brock Golf Course at approximately 4.4 km straight-line distance from the centre of the local course group. Driving distance will differ.